KAS Certification Accreditations

e-Mark and E-Mark

According to the European Economic Commission regulations and the provisions of EU directives, in order to enter European market, cars, motorcycles and a variety of components and systems must be certified to meet the basic requirements of traffic safety and environmental protection. E-Mark and e-Mark are the European conformity marks issued by the transport sector, indicating that the productscomply with relevant laws and regulations or directives. Vehicles and related products need E-Mark or e-Mark certification to be legally sold in Europe.
In Europe, vehicle certification system consists of the following two common parts:

I. EU certification (referred to as EC), the e-Mark:

e-Mark is based on EU Directive and is a safety certification mark which the European Commission require that member states apply it on motor vehicle, parts and systems. Testing organizations must be a technical service organization of EU member, and the issuing institution is the government transport sector of the EU member. Products certified by e-Mark will be recognized by all EU member states. e-Mark logo is a rectangular frame, for vehicles whether moving or stationery, which is for auto products in vehicles, such as: car charger, car lamp / flashlight, car air pump, car massage / heating cushions, car fans, car kettles, car refrigerator, car coffee maker, in-car TV / stereo, electric car jack, car cleaners, car power tools and so on.Each EU member state has its own number of e-Mark certificate:

  • e1 – Germany
  • e2 – France
  • e3 – Italy
  • e4 – Netherlands
  • e5 – Sweden
  • e6 – Belgium
  • e7 – Hungary
  • e8 – Czech republic
  • e9 – Spain
  • e11 – United Kingdom
  • e12 – Austria
  • e13 – Luxembourg
  • e17 – Finland
  • e18 – Denmark
  • e19 – Romania
  • e20 – Poland
  • e21 – Portugal
  • e23 – Greece
  • e24 – Ireland
  • e26 – Slovenia
  • e27 – Slovakia
  • e29 – Estonia
  • e32 – Latvia
  • e34 – Bulgaria
  • e36 – Lithuania
  • e49 – South Cyprus
  • e50 – Malta

II. Certification of Economic Commission for Europe (referred to as ECE, United Nations agency), the E-Mark:

E-Mark is the regulations issued by the Economic Commission for Europe (referred to as ECE). There are currently 28 EU countries in ECE, in addition to EU member countries, including Eastern European, Southern European and other non-European countries. ECE regulations apply to all members is recommended, not mandatory standards. Member States may apply the ECE regulations, or continue to use their own regulations.E-Mark logo is a circular frame, means when the vehicle stop travel, the products must be used, for example: windshield, seat belts, headlights, and so on.Each EU member state has its own number of E-Mark certificate:

  • E1 – Germany
  • E2 – France
  • E3 – Italy
  • E4 – Netherlands
  • E5 – Sweden
  • E6 – Belgium
  • E7 – Hungary
  • E8 – Czech Republic
  • E9 – Spain
  • E10 – Yugoslavia
  • E11 – United Kingdom
  • E12 – Austria
  • E13 – Luxembourg
  • E14 – Switzerland
  • E16 – Norway
  • E17 – Finland
  • E18 – Denmark
  • E19 – Romania
  • E20 – Poland
  • E21 – Portugal
  • E22 – Russian Federation
  • E23 – Greece
  • E24 – Ireland
  • E25 – Croatia
  • E26 – Slovenia
  • E27 – Slovakia
  • E28 – Belarus
  • E29 – Estonia
  • E31 – Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • E32 – Latvia
  • E34 – Bulgaria
  • E37 – Turkey
  • E40 – Macedonia
  • E42 – European Community
  • E43 – Japan
  • E45 – Australia
  • E46 – Ukraine
  • E47 – South Africa

Vehicle Tracking Systems and e-Mark/E-Mark

The European Commission has published the Directive “2004/104/EC” on 13th November 2004 followed by “2005/49/EC”, “2005/83/EC”, “2006/28/EC” and the new adoption directive “2009/19/EC” on 12th March 2009 concerning the EMC of motor vehicles and their electrical and electronic components, which forms part of European legislation for automotive type approval.

The Directive “2004/104/EC”, adopted by “2005/49/EC”, “2005/83/EC”, “2006/28/EC” and “2009/19/EC” replaces the previous automotive EMC directive “95/54/EC”, which was based on “72/245/EEC”, a directive handling only the on the suppression of electrical noise from spark-ignition engines.

Equipment covered by the 2009/19/EC directive:

All Electrical equipment (including telecommunications equipment) intended to be fitted to a motor vehicle is considered to be an “Electronic Sub Assembly (ESA)” or “Aftermarket equipment” and must meet the EMC-requirements of the automotive directive. For that reason, e-Mark/E-Mark certification which is approved after stringent EMC and other tests is an indicator of conformity of a GPS based vehicle tracking device communicating over GSM (GPRS/Edge/3G) network. Novatel Wireless (Enfora) Spider MT series producs are e-Mark certificated mobile tracking devices, which our company distribute, connects your vehicles and valuable assets to you with peace of mind.

For more information about the e-Mark and E-Mark, please click here.

E-mail: egitim@kascert.com   E-mail: info@kascert.com

Linkler | Sık Sorulan Sorular | Bilgi Bankası | Çerez Politikası | Gizlilik Bildirimi | Erişilebilirlik | Site Haritası

All Rights Reserved (KAS International Certification) © 2023